Skip to main content Skip to navigation
College of Arts and Sciences School of Music

Jazz Northwest

Jazz Northwest is the resident WSU faculty jazz ensemble. Individually, Jazz Northwest members have worked with many of the leading figures in jazz including Lionel Hampton, Ray Charles, Ella Fitzgerald, Sarah Vaughan, Clark Terry, Randy Brecker, Bill Watrous, and Bobby Shew. Jazz Northwest plays a unique mixture of original compositions and distinctive arrangements of classic jazz standards.

The group performs at WSU and regularly appears at festivals, conferences, and schools throughout the Pacific Northwest.

snider.dave250 David Snider
bass, Jazz Northwest coordinator
Bradley Ard Brad Ard
HAY sax pic Horace Alexander Young
David Jarvis David Jarvis
Dr. David Turnbull
David Ward on Piano Brian Ward
Greg Yasinitsky Dr. Greg Yasinitsky
Washington State University